chocolate mousse cheesecake pie

Say it with me:  Chocolate Mousse Cheesecake Pie. Makes you smile, doesn’t it?

When I saw those words in the subject line of an email about a blog post over at mel’s kitchen cafe, I knew it wouldn’t be long before it was recreated in my kitchen. I knew this even before clicking on the link. Once I did click, and saw all the great pictures and read the recipe, I knew it was going to happen very, very soon.

I showed the recipe to my daughter and she instantly agreed that we’d have to make it, so why not for Thanksgiving. Great idea! In addition to the apple pie and pumpkin pie that I had planned to make, a chocolate dessert would be a nice option. We were right. It was a perfect compliment to the fruit pies.

~~~

I’m not going to type out the recipe here, instead I’m linking to the original (see above). We followed the directions exactly, other than using a graham cracker crust instead of an Oreo crust (because we had it handy). Oh, and we left the cheesecake part in the oven for just a few minutes too long by mistake, but that didn’t alter the taste at all.

So if you’re like us and the name alone makes you drool, go over to mel’s kitchen cafe and try this recipe. You won’t be disappointed!

2 responses to “chocolate mousse cheesecake pie

Leave a Reply

