food and love

Today is Valentine’s Day. Some popular ways to celebrate the day and to say “I love you”  include jewelry (good choice), flowers (not a bad pick), chocolates (yahoo!), and dinner out (though I usually avoid this one on Valentine’s Day due to the crowds).

Here are some photos of ways I put a bit of love into the food I feed my family — and they’re good for year-round use, not just on Valentine’s Day.

However you choose to celebrate Valentine’s Day, whether with food or not, hope today is a good day for you! And if you do decide to show a little love by way of food, let me know if you use any of the ideas that I’ve posted.

P.S. The heart shaped pizza was a huge hit with my 6 year old … but he was a little sad when it was time to cut it!

2 responses to “food and love

Leave a Reply

