gingersnaps

twisterfish:

Other than the turkey leftovers and a few slices of pie, Thanksgiving is over. This means it’s Christmas cookie season now! Yesterday we made these gingersnaps — my favorite!

Originally posted on food with pictures:

gingersnaps

Okay, here’s a fact: I could give up sugar cookies and chocolate chip cookies, and any other cookie, but not gingersnaps. I’m sure no one has ever asked me this question, but if they did, gingersnaps would be the one cookie I took with me to a deserted island, if I could only pick one kind. They are that good.

Yet, I forget about them. During the Christmas season I make them and enjoy them, but then the holidays come and go and spring arrives and I don’t make them again for months and months. Why? I have no idea.

It is now Christmastime, and today was a “make cookies” day and I made both butter cookies and these gingersnaps. I am a happy girl right now, with two containers of yummy cookies to enjoy with my evening cup of tea.

*Note: I’ve had this recipe for at least a…

View original 266 more words

Leave a Reply

